museum closed this week (10/18-10/19) for exhibition installation


13th Quilt Nihon

Linear Interventions


The Museum offers classes on everything fiber-related, from the methodologies of quilters to the conservation of fiber-crafts.


SJMQT relies on the generosity of its many benefactors.  Show us how you support what we're doing.  Please donate today.

Event Calendar

Check out our events –– don't forget first Fridays of each month – admission is free from 7pm to 9pm.

Call for entry

Deadline October 31, 2017

Studio Art Quilt Association

For more info click below

GUNS: Loaded Conversations

From Nancy Bavor– our museum director

Nancy makes a guest appearance on the Crafty Planner podcast where she discusses the ins and outs of the museum and the role of quilting in creative expression.

In Motherhood Moment's "Area Attractions", Nancy answers questions about SJMQT and its role as an often misunderstood and unexpectedly inspiring museum destination.